Google Search

Custom Search

Sunday, August 10, 2014

The Sky Series, Book One, by William Amerman

This is a book review, for the first book in The Sky Series, by William Amerman. You can read my Smashwords review, here.

The Sky Series, is a post Apocalyptic Thriller. Nick, Jane, Storme, Carmen, and Simon all live in a world where there are limitations set on their lives every day by the government. A world where there are levels, or grounds. As you move up the levels your life improves. But, there is a price to emigrate to higher levels. When an unknown germ breaks out, and a quarantine is put in place, the need to emigrate to another level becomes an issue of life or death. The government has had these quarantines before, where large masses of the ground level are exterminated, and now it is happening again. No one knows what the germ is, they just start rounding people up and exterminating them. This book takes you through the twists, and turns these two families will take to live, and be happy. To be safe, and prosper on another higher up level. Even if that means hurting some people along the way. A thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, with an ending that will make you want to read the second book in the series, Detritus Machine. It will give you a new way of looking at immigration and the lengths people will go to, to have a better life.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

No comments:

Missy69 on Redbubble

Currclick for Homeschoolers


Custom Ornamental Gates

Create your own banner at!
Copy this code to your website to display this banner!